Site icon NCERT Books, Solutions, CBSE Online, Guide, Syllabus, Sample Paper

SSC CGL Syllabus, SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam Syllabus Tier 1, 2, 3, 4 PDF

8.1 A candidate may give option for three centres, in the order of priority, within the same region. No request for change of centre will be considered later under any circumstances. Hence, the candidates should select the centres, carefully and indicate the same correctly in their applications. 8.2 The Commission will endeavour to accommodate the candidates in centres opted by him/ her. However, the Commission reserves the right to cancel any of the Examination Centres and/ or add some other Centres, allot the candidates to any centre other than the one opted by him/ her, at its discretion, depending upon the administrative feasibility. 9. SCHEME OF THE EXAMINATION: The Examination will be conducted in four tiers as indicated below: Tier -I - Computer Based Examination Tier -II - Computer Based Examination Tier -III - Pen and Paper Mode (Descriptive paper) Tier-IV - Computer Proficiency Test/ Skill Test (wherever applicable)/ Document Verification 9.1 The Commission reserves the right to make changes in the scheme of examination. 9.2 Marks scored by candidates in Tier-I and Tier-II examinations, if conducted in multiple shifts, will be normalized and such normalized scores will be treated as final and will be used for qualifying the candidates to next stage of examination and to determine final merit. 9.3 Scheme of Tier-I and Tier-II Examinations: Tier Subject Number of Maximum Time allowed Questions Marks I A. General Intelligence and 25 50 Reasoning 60 Minutes (Total) B. General Awareness 25 50 For VH/ OH (afflicted with Cerebral Palsy/ C. Quantitative Aptitude 25 50 deformity in writing hand- Pl. See para- 5.10 of Notice): D. English Comprehension 25 50 80 Minutes

The SSC CGL (Combined Graduate Level) examination is a highly competitive examination conducted by the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) for recruitment to various Group B and Group C posts in the government. The examination consists of four tiers, and each tier has a specific syllabus. Here’s a detailed syllabus for each tier of the SSC CGL examination:

SSC CGL Syllabus, SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam Syllabus Tier 1, 2, 3, 4 PDF

Tier 1 Computer-Based Examination (Objective Type)

  1. General Intelligence & Reasoning:
    • Analogies
    • Similarities and Differences
    • Space Visualization
    • Spatial Orientation
    • Problem Solving
    • Analysis
    • Judgment
    • Decision Making
    • Visual Memory
    • Discrimination
    • Observation
    • Relationship Concepts
    • Arithmetical Reasoning and Figural Classification
    • Arithmetic Number Series
    • Non-Verbal Series
    • Coding and Decoding
    • Statement Conclusion
    • Syllogistic Reasoning
    • Semantic Analogy
    • Symbolic/Number Analogy
    • Figural Analogy
    • Semantic Classification
    • Symbolic/Number Classification
    • Figural Classification
    • Semantic Series
    • Number Series
    • Figural Series
    • Problem Solving of 3-D Space
    • Venn Diagrams
    • Paper Cutting and Folding
    • Critical Thinking
    • Emotional Intelligence
    • Social Intelligence
    • Other sub-topics, if any
  2. General Awareness:
    • Current Affairs
    • Indian History
    • Indian Culture
    • Geography of India
    • Indian Polity
    • Indian Economy
    • Indian Constitution
    • Scientific Research
    • Awards and Honors
    • Books and Authors
    • Sports
    • Important Dates
    • Persons in News
    • Games and Sports
    • National and International Organizations
  3. Quantitative Aptitude:
    • Number Systems
    • Computation of Whole Numbers
    • Decimals and Fractions
    • Fundamental Arithmetical Operations
    • Percentages
    • Ratio and Proportion
    • Averages
    • Interest (Simple and Compound)
    • Profit and Loss
    • Discount
    • Time and Distance
    • Time and Work
    • Basic Algebraic Identities
    • Algebra and Geometry
    • Mensuration
    • Trigonometry
    • Statistical Charts (Bar Graphs, Pie Charts, etc.)
    • Data Interpretation
  4. English Comprehension:
    • Spot the Error
    • Fill in the Blanks
    • Synonyms/Homonyms
    • Antonyms
    • Spellings/Detecting Misspelled words
    • Idioms & Phrases
    • One-word substitution
    • Improvement of Sentences
    • Active/Passive Voice of Verbs
    • Conversion into Direct/Indirect narration
    • Shuffling of Sentence parts
    • Shuffling of Sentences in a passage
    • Cloze Passage
    • Comprehension Passage

Tier 2 Computer-Based Examination (Objective Type)

  1. Paper-I: Quantitative Abilities:
    • Same as Tier-I Quantitative Aptitude
  2. Paper-II: English Language & Comprehension:
    • Same as Tier-I English Comprehension
  3. Paper-III: Statistics (For Statistical Investigator Gr. II & Compiler):
    • Collection and Representation of Data
    • Measures of Central Tendency
    • Measures of Dispersion
    • Moments, Skewness, and Kurtosis
    • Correlation and Regression
    • Probability Theory
    • Random Variable and Probability Distributions
    • Sampling Theory
    • Statistical Inference
    • Analysis of Variance
    • Time Series Analysis
    • Index Numbers
  4. Paper-IV: General Studies (Finance and Economics) (For Assistant Audit Officer/Assistant Accounts Officer):
    • Finance and Accounting
    • Economics and Governance

Tier 3 Descriptive Paper

The Tier-III examination is a descriptive paper in English or Hindi. Candidates are required to write essays, précis, application letters, and more.

Tier 4 Skill Test/Computer Proficiency Test

  1. Data Entry Speed Test (DEST): Candidates are required to have a Data Entry Speed of 8,000 key depressions per hour on the computer. The test is conducted for the post of Tax Assistant (Central Excise & Income Tax).
  2. Computer Proficiency Test (CPT): This test assesses the proficiency of candidates in using Microsoft Office tools. It is applicable for the posts of Assistant Section Officer (CSS) and Assistant Section Officer (MEA).

Note: The SSC CGL syllabus may have some variations from year to year, so it’s advisable to refer to the official SSC CGL notification and syllabus provided by the Staff Selection Commission for the most up-to-date information and specific details related to the examination.

SSC CGL Syllabus PDF Download

PDF Download SSC CGL Syllabus PDF

SSC CGL Syllabus, SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam Syllabus Tier 1, 2, 3, 4 PDF
Exit mobile version